

THE REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Submits to the Membership, the following slate of graduates who have agreed to serve on the Board of Directors of the McGill Women's Alumnae Association from June 8, 2024 – April 30, 2025

OFFICERS:

Susan Czarnocki, MA'89 Honorary President Irina Kostko, Cert Prof French'12 Immediate Past President Chair, Scholarship Reception Laura Swayne, BSc'14 President Lead, Mentorship Program Committee Gawaher Atif. BA'81 1st Vice-President Chair, Muriel V. Roscoe Lecture Mentorship Program Committee 2nd Vice-President Nora Boudghène, BA'20 Chair, Toolbox Series Lead, Social Media Committee Wanda Trineer, BSc (Agr)'76 Treasurer Society Representative – Montreal Council of Women Noran Ahmed, Continuing Studies'14 Secretary Vice-Chair, Muriel V. Roscoe Lecture Social Media Committee DIRECTORS: Eleni Bakopanos, BA'76 Gina Bento, BA'00 Vice-Chair, Come & Be Inspired Series Paisley Sim, MMP'20 Chair, Come & Be Inspired Series Kelly Christine Wong, BA'17 Vice-Chair, AGM & Networking Brunch Social Media Committee Anelia Wright, Dip'57, BSc'58 Vice-Chair, Scholarship Reception

MEMBERS AT LARGE:

Marthe Kassouf, PhD'08 Pina Marra, Bcom'03, DPA'06 Sonia Mata, MSc'93 Susan Pollock, BEng'98 Nicole Wilson, BSc'09, Cert Prof French'13 Vice-Chair, Toolbox Series Chair, Homecoming Reception Vice-Chair, Homecoming Reception Chair, AGM & Networking Brunch Mentorship Program Committee

BY-LAW 7, NUMBER 2 STATES THAT:

"Not later than two weeks before the date of the annual meeting, the Board of Directors will submit to the membership the slate of directors, officers, and representatives, as drawn up by the Chairman of the Nominating Committee. Ten members desiring to nominate another candidate as a director, officer or representative of the Society shall send to the Nominating Committee, at least one week prior to the annual meeting, a written nomination of such member, signed by each of them, together with a consent in writing signed by the candidate that she will accept office if elected or appointed. In this event a ballot will be taken at the annual general meeting; otherwise, the persons nominated by the Nominating Committee as directors, committee chairman and Society representatives shall be declared elected, and the Board of Directors shall, at its first meeting, appoint the officers nominated by the Nominating Committee or chosen by ballot at the meeting as the case may be."

The Chairman of the 2025-2026 Nominating Committee will be Irina Kostko, Cert Prof French'12.